Aquamarine Guest House Reviews & Ratings

Aquamarine Guest House Guestbook

Guest Comments:

Add your Review

Sean Huni, RSA

What an amazing Place ! It looks better in person than what it appears to be in pictures. I was very impressed with the bedding and the cleanliness of the bathroom & the lounge area. For the same price tag, I've had a far better experience in Mossel Bay compared to Cape Town. I was residing there for the duration of my Skydiving Camp (Pro-Skydiver) 03-05 Sept 2021. Pretty close to Skydive Mossel Bay. The service from the staff is great, very kind & very helpful. Superb! They went out of their way to assist me with my needs. Good value for money. If you happen to be in Mossel Bay, this is the best place to reside for the duration of your visit. I'm definitely coming back to visit again

Sep 2021

Herman Bonnet

Thank you for the wonderful stay ! It was great to spend a whole two days with the Aquamarine Guest House. We enjoyed every moment staying over. Thank you for arrangements made for the whale watching and the delicious breakfast freshly prepared every morning.

Aug 2021

Daniel Buchmann

Great stay in Mossel Bay ! Very, very nice, comfy, homely and private lodgings. Extremely good rooms, spacious, luxurious bathroom, wonderful terrace with view, morning and evening sun and a cosy little pool just right for the feeling of home, I got while staying ;-)

Apr 2021

Mr M van der Merwe, SA

Pragtige plek...baie rustig. Fazlin en Chantel was uitstekend!! Sal defnitief weer by Aquamarine oornag. Dankie julle

2019-09-22

Mr D Oostendorp, SA

OUTSTANDING
VERY GOOD BREAKFAST AND EXCELLENT LOCATION

2019-04-07

Mrs D Maxey, UK

Accommodation excellent, Staff excellent, Breakfast excellent -Everything PERFECT!

2019-03-06

Mr M Giachetta, Italy'

Cosy with a great view - Great guest house! Really gives you the feeling of staying at home. Spacious room and bathroom. Helpful staff. Close to many good restaurants (they even have the menu of many of them, so you already know what you''re going to eat and how much it will cost before). Highlight: beautiful view of the sunrise from the breakfast area.

2018-10-13

Mr N Wilkinson, UK

This is a fantastic guest house with lovely sea views. Our hosts and staff were very friendly and helpful. The decor is excellent and the room we had was spacious. The breakfast was superb. Highly recommended!

2018-03-09

Mrs M Hall - UK

Absolutely Fabulous! We are so pleased we chose to stay at this lovely property. Lientjie and her team of lovely ladies are looking after us so well it will be hard to leave! The deluxe self catering unit / annexe is superb. It is very spacious, has everything you need. A very comfortable bed, gorgeous bathroom with bath and separate shower, kitchenette, large balcony with sunloungers, table and chairs, wonderful views, a garden area with more sunloungers, and a garage! In addition to the above the breakfast is delicious too! Thank you everyone at Aquamarine for a wonderful stay.

2017-11-03

Mr JF Carr, UK

Thank you for a wonderful few days - wish we could have stayed longer. Accommodation fantastic !

2017-09-18

Mr M Dannecker, Germany

Wow, stunning setting! Warm and honest welcoming, greeted with drinks. The view at breakfast to kill for, every detail has being taken care of. We stayed at the self-catering unit, beautiful views...

2017-08-28

Mrs T Newbury, UK

What a lovely place to stay! The staff were helpful and friendly. Every conceivable want or need was catered for. Huge bathroom. Room terrace with super views over the bay. Breakfast very good, all cooked to order. Thank you for making our stay memorable.

2017-07-19

Rebecca Long, UK

Stayed for 1 night March 2017 and wished we could have stayed longer. Beautiful, clean room with double basin, large corner bath and walk in shower. Breakfast was the best we had the whole holiday. Chantal was delightful and very informative. Location was great as we had a lovely view over the bay. Beds very comfy. We were given a shot of Sherry and orange juice on arrival which went down very well after our long drive from Cape Town. Secure parking on site.Overall a fantastic stay and will definitely stay again!

2017-04-12

Mr M Hughes, Australia

This was hand down the best find throughout our Holiday visiting South Africa! If ever you find yourself visiting Mossel Bay, please check out Aquamarine Guest House. The girls are beyond genuine and friendly people. It was a pleasure dealing with Chantal and her team. I will miss breakfast with the ocean view from the breakfast table. Thank you for the memories!

2017-03-29

Dr L Scholz, Germany

Fantastic ! We stayed in the Honeymoon Suite for one night and regretted it that we could not stay longer. A large modern bathroom, tastefully furnished, spacious bedroom with a private terrace / balcony and fantastic view over the entire Mossel Bay. Breakfast was great and the staff friendly. The Free Shuttle to several restaurants worked perfectly, so that we could leave our car at the guest house and enjoy wine at dinner. Very relaxed !

2017-03-29

Ms L Jarvis, UK

A perfect berth in the historic port of Mossel Bay
Wonderful sea view from the breakfast terrace. Superb service. Excellent internet connection. Comfortable, well equipped bedroom . Lots of mahogany and brass fittings, as well as two superb sailing ship models, blending in to the historic sea-faring ambience of Mossel Bay.

2017-03-29

Ms C Antonis, GB

Great location in Mossel Bay, breakfast was excellent, lovely view from room

2016-11-02

Ms M Ford, SA

Elegant yet a feeling of home - The view was amazing and the room absolutely stunning. It had such a modern yet homely feel.

2016-09-13

Mr A Zorbis, USA

Excellent staff. Great location to attractions in town. Secure parking

2016-08-12

Mrs E Chrichton. SA

Without a doubt the place to stay in Mossel Bay -Everything was perfect - couldn''t wish for better!

2016-07-21

Mrs E Vorster, Hermanus, SA

BEST B & B BY FAR ! We enjoyed and loved our stay - It was the best B&B we have ever stayed in! The room was spacious, beautifully decorated, the best view one could ask for and the bathroom was the biggest I have ever seen in a B&B! Thank you for such a lovely place! We will be back soon !

2016-05-28

Mrs J Cunningham, UK

Must stay here if visiting Mossel Bay ! This is a little gem of a place. We stayed one night as we were touring, but wished we had booked a few nights, as it was stunning and very classy. We had a little garden, patio area right outside our patio doors and there''s a splash pool at the other side. There''s a return shuttle service to a range of restaurants, free of charge. Staff are so welcoming and polite, it was a pleasure to stay here, nothing too much trouble. One lady in particular stood out, Chantal, she was lovely and so helpful. Full marks to her and all staff. Also must mention the stunning sea view !

2016-04-21

Mrs E Schneider, GB

Beautiful room with excellent views. Staff are so friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay here again !

2016-04-07

Mrs E Andersson, Sweden

Good location and views. Friendly staff and great breakfast. Will definitely recommend !

2016-03-24

Mr T Edwards, UK

Warm friendly welcome, helpful staff, our room was lovely. The pool just outside the door was very welcoming in the glorious sunshine. Breakfast was "scrumptious" and the recommendation for dinner just perfect. Keep doing what you are doing, it''s fabulous ! THANK YOU

2016-02-11

Nicholas, Karin, Michael, Switzerland

Amazing spot with great hosts. Absolutely perfect!

2015-12-28

Mr J Janzen, UK

Lovely staff, spacious room, excellent breakfast, free shuttle service to good local restaurants.

2015-11-23

Mrs R Close, UK

The staff were lovely and really helpful. Breakfast was delicious with a good continental spread, plus a choice of hot dishes from the kitchen. Our room (the Honeymoon Suite) was huge, clean and had its own decking area - well worth the slight amount extra.

2015-10-20

Mrs L Wampach, South Africa

Easy to find, welcoming & friendly staff, spotlessly clean, comfortable bed, beautiful view !

2015-10-05

Mr J Schadlich, Germany

Modern, beautiful location. Small, quiet and personal accommodation. Very good breakfast, friendly staff, wonderful view over the bay!

2015-09-04

Mrs J Fulcher, New Zealand

The room was stunning, breakfast outdoors by the pool, was breathtaking, the proximity to town was great, free WiFi is so much appreciated.

2015-07-02

Mr D Seale, Cape Town, RSA

The view from our room was amazing. The friendly and helpful staff made us feel welcome. Received very good service and everything was beyond expectations, as no picture could capture the true beauty of Aquamarine...

2015-06-23

Mr S Lovatt, Great Brittain

Beautiful accommodation - Everything done to an exceptionally high standard - rooms, dining / lounge area, gardens, beautiful views over the bay. Staff friendly, informative, helpful, nothing too much trouble for them. Lovely little touches... small chocolates and complimentary water in room each day, as well as usual tea making facilities. Free shuttle in the evenings to local restaurants. Highly recommended.

2015-06-14

Mr C Ostendorf, Germany

The perfect stay! Top breakfast, clean and friendly.

2015-05-23

Mrs E Wilken, Pretoria, RSA

The comfort, the friendly staff and beautiful view !

2015-05-04

Mrs S Cooper, UK

Very friendly welcome - complete with choice of refreshing drinks! AWESOME decor - lovely sized room and a luxury, immaculate bathroom. Fridge in room, room safe, Fabulous staff / team who make a real effort to ensure you enjoy every aspect of your stay. Thoughtful Brochure Pack of things to do in Mossel Bay, coupled with a very useful information pack about the local area, good restaurants etc. Wonderful pool and relaxation area. Great Breakfast variety!

2015-03-03

Mrs E Rabie, Pretoria, RSA

Interior end exterior decorating. View - cleanliness - comfortable room - good service and good breakfast. Cosy and friendly house, Friendly staff.

2015-02-09

Mr J Huussen, USA

Very courteous service. Extremely pleasant personnel. Great accommodation. Terrific breakfast.

2014-12-02

Mr P Coverdale, UK

The B&B was spotlessly clean, our room was spacious and the bathroom worthy of any 5 star hotel. We had a little terrace outside, with a table and chairs, and access to the neat pool and sun terrace. The view from the sun terrace, of the Bay was great ! The staff were very friendly and helpful. Secure parking.

2014-10-28

Mr C Hoffner, Germany

The Honeymoon Suite is beautiful with a huge balcony and an overwhelming view. The staff is very nice and helpful. The full English breakfast is delicious !

2014-09-18

Mrs M van Niekerk, Port Elizabeth, RSA'

Our room was comfortable with lovely views. Everything was such good quality... the linen, towels, amenities, maintenance and cleanliness of the guest house are superb ! The sunny breakfast room made us feel at home and we had an option to have a continental and cooked breakfast. We wish to thank the staff for being so attentive.

2014-09-03

Mr C Johnson, Southhampton, UK

The view was fantastic, looking over the Bay. Our room was very nice, with a high ceiling and wonderful, huge balcony. The decor was really nice, with splashes of aquamarine in towels, cushions, throws etc. Breakfast was amazing, fruit salad, cooked, continental etc. Very good value for money !

2014-07-01

Mr R Jones, UK

Meticulous care, from a very warm welcome, to every detail of furnishing, toiletries and supporting comforts, including breakfast. Highly recommended.

2014-06-30

Mr H Schoepper, Germany

Best views over the ocean - Friendly staff - Pick up and drop off to the restaurants, further down the road. Peaceful and safe community - shops nearby (i.e. Spar, Restaurants etc) Terrific breakfast on the deck.

2014-03-12

Mrs N Dunwoodie, Nefyn, UK

Excellent standards throughout. Best accommodation we have come across so far.

2014-02-20

Mr R Johnson, Canada

Friendly welcome, great breakfast, comfy rooms and fabulous view !

2014-02-11

Mrs S Ronan, Ireland

We booked the Honeymoon Suite and it was amazing! Floor to ceiling glass windows and doors, overlooking the Bay. Gorgeous en-suite, with enormous bath and shower. Such tasteful decor and design, I did not want to leave. Huge private deck with sun loungers, table and chairs. Book in for a few nights, it''s worth it! Breakfast was nice and staff were so friendly. Great value for money.

2014-01-21

Mrs A Hayward, Hampshire, UK

This guest house is an absolute gem ! Beautifully furnished with excellent staff. Always spotlessly clean. We were delighted with it.

2013-11-09

Mrs C Albrecht, Lakeville, USA

Fabulous accommodation ! Reasonably priced, gorgeous views and great facilities. Included a cooked-to-order breakfast, that can be enjoyed overlooking the ocean. The rooms were luxurious and well worth the price. Overall fabulous guest house !

2013-10-26

Mrs M Enkhuizen, Netherlands

Large bedroom and bathroom, spotlessly clean. Excellent breakfast.

2013-10-18

Mr N Wait, Riversdale, RSA

Great place, very comfortable and neat. Premises very well kept and staff well trained. Enjoyed our weekend''s stay. Safe and secure parking with ease of entrance to main road. Delicious breakfast made for a great start to the day.

2013-08-07

Mr A Abdo, Tecoma, RSA

Excellent Guest House - Very well run and very clean.

2013-08-07

Mr M Adlakha, Switzerland

View of the Bay, from the room was simply stunning ! Very good breakfast and very helpful staff.

2013-08-07

Mr A Plant, UK

Staff were very courteous and sherry on arrival.The room was amazing and the bathroom was the best I have ever had in accommodation. We had a room with sea view and it was spectacular ! Breakfast on the patio was also top quality.

2013-08-07

Mrs E Greenwood, UK

Brilliant stay, enhanced by the friendly staff !

2013-08-07

Michelle Ceylon

The stay at Aquamarine was amazing, I loved the breakfast and the staff was always so friendly. I would recommend this accommodation to everybody and I would like to visit again in the near future.

2013-04-03

Mrs Z Storm, Abu Dhabi, UAE

Little piece of paradise
Aquamarine Guest House can be compared to any five star accommodation with regards to service, cleanliness and hospitality ! We stayed for 15 days and had a wonderful experience. The owners as well as the staff were extremely accommodating and we felt at home.I will certainly recommend the Honeymoon Suite, as the room is spacious with wonderful sea views. Thanks to Lientjie and her competent staff for making our stay a memorable experience. We will certainly see you again !

2013-02-03

Mrs I November, Cape Town, RSA

This was the most perfect honeymoon that I could have asked for. The staff is really friendly and I will definitely be going back. Thank you so much

2013-01-09

Mr M Yam & family, Israel

Excellent Guest House - Highly recommended. First class service, excellent breakfast, spotlessly clean, great bathrooms, great value, convenient location, extremely helpful and friendly staff, 10 minute walk to the beach, swimming pool and terrace, lovely views, parking facility.

2012-11-11

Mr A van Wyk, Phalaborwa, RSA

This is by far the best accommodation we have had the pleasure to stay in. Service is exceptional !

2012-06-08

Mr D Muhl, East Londen, RSA

Absolutely brilliant. Thank you for a great stay !

2012-05-08

Mr CC McKenzie, Scotland

The quality of this accommodation cannot be exaggerated. A great venue, good food and fantastic views - too short a stay!

2012-04-10

Mr A Askerman & family, Sweden

Stunning, this was our best guest house during our trip along the Garden Route. We recommend it 100%.We love Mossel Bay

2012-04-09

Mr J Robinson, U K

An amazing guest house, our room was stunning, view is out of this world. We wish we had time to stay another night.

2012-03-31

Mrs R Grover, Australia

Our stay has been fantastic
The room was beautiful and the staff so friendly & helpful. Would strongly recommend anyone to come & stay here.

2012-03-31

Mr D Farringdon, England

Excellent ! Very well presented and the best welcome ever in all 3 visits to South Africa. All the best for the future. Thank you !

2012-03-12

Miss N van der Westhuizen, Pretoria, RSA

I stay at a lot of guest houses, due to my work. This is the best service and room I have had so far.

2012-03-12

Mrs S Matthews, New-Zealand

What a lovely surprise ! A beautifully appointed guest house, with attention to detail. Magnificent view. Service extremely friendly and welcoming.

2012-01-15

Add your Review
© All rights reserved, 2013, www.AquamarineGuesthouse.co.za
Another design by Miniwebs
"Like" us on Facebook
Book Now Live